Short answer: there is no single best HRDC-claimable AI training provider in Malaysia. The right one depends on which AI tool your company already pays for, whether you want a public class or an in-house cohort, and whether staff need to build something or just get comfortable. Below are 14 providers compared on those points, using what each one publishes on its own website.
I should be upfront about the obvious problem: we are one of the 14. I run AITraining2U, so read our row with the same scepticism you would read anyone’s sales page. What I can promise is that every competitor entry comes from that provider’s own site, checked in September 2026, and I have not ranked anyone. Where a fact could not be confirmed, the table says so.
The comparison table
| Provider | What they teach | Format | Published price | HRD Corp claimable? | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AITraining2U (us) | n8n, Claude (Code, Cowork), Copilot 365 & Copilot Studio, ChatGPT & Codex, Gemini, Lark, vibe coding, AI engineering | 2-day public classes in KL; in-house up to 35 pax | RM3,200 self-funded / RM3,500 HRDC route, per pax + 8% SST | Yes | Teams that want to leave with a working agent on the tool they already pay for |
| Pertama Partners | Leadership awareness to technical programmes; ChatGPT, Copilot, Python | In-house or public; 1–10 days | Published ranges from RM3,000 to RM20,000 by programme | Yes (SBL / SBL-KHAS) | Firms wanting one partner from board briefing to technical build, in EN/BM/ZH |
| Tertiary Courses | Many single-tool classes: n8n agents, RAG chatbots, Copilot Studio, AI for finance/marketing | Public classroom or online; 1–3 days | 1-day RM1,100; most 2-day RM2,200; n8n RM3,300 | Yes | Individuals picking one tool at a low published price |
| Trainocate | Official Microsoft courses, e.g. AB-730, PL-7008 (Copilot Studio agents) | Vendor-authorised classes | Not verified | Listed as claimable | Teams that need a Microsoft certification path |
| NobleProg | 40+ GenAI / ChatGPT titles, strong on developer and Azure OpenAI topics | Live online or on-site (KL, Penang) | From RM7,220 for a 7-hour course (basis not stated) | Not stated on the pages we checked | Technical teams wanting a specific syllabus |
| KelC Creative | ChatGPT, Claude, n8n / Zapier, vibe coding | 1-day foundation; 2–3 day implementation | Not published | Yes | SME business teams |
| Oxydata | Business, developer and enterprise tracks; n8n, Make, Cursor, LangGraph, Azure OpenAI | Half-day to 8-week programmes | Not published | Yes | Mixed business and developer cohorts; Microsoft partner |
| AIGC Malaysia | AI video, digital humans, marketing automation | Public (KL, Johor, Penang) or in-house | 2-day bootcamp RM2,000 per pax | Yes (SBL-KHAS) | Marketing and creative teams |
| MMC Financial | AI for accounts: finance prompts, AI P&L dashboards on your own data | 2-day in-house | On request | Yes | Owners and finance teams |
| The Lead | AI agentic automation certification: n8n, Gemini, OpenAI | 2-day public class, Oval Damansara | RM3,200 self-funded / RM3,500 HRDC route + SST | Yes | Individuals wanting n8n plus post-course support and hosting |
| Brainymation | 1-day AI Productivity Playbook (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Copilot); Claude Code, vibe coding | Public class in PJ or live on Zoom | Playbook RM1,400 per pax | Yes | A low-cost first day for general staff |
| Ommtech | Role-based: AI marketing, ChatGPT for HR, n8n, Claude for business, AI leadership | Public and in-house; 1–3 days | Not published | Yes | Departments wanting a role-specific course |
| AIHQ | AI fundamentals, role-based courses, executive briefings, governance | Half-day to 3 days | Not published | “Can be structured” to be claimable | Regulated sectors and governance-heavy rollouts |
| The Knowledge Academy | Intro to ChatGPT, prompt engineering certificate | Online, classroom, on-site | From RM2,995 | Not mentioned on the page we checked | Individuals wanting a certificate from a global catalogue |
Source: each provider's website, September 2026. “Not published” means no price on the pages we checked. Prices change; confirm directly.
How to read it without getting sold to
Three patterns stand out once you line the providers up.
- Price tracks depth, not brand. One-day awareness classes cluster around RM1,100–1,400 per person. Two-day hands-on builds sit between RM2,000 and RM3,500. Multi-week or technical programmes run into five figures per cohort. If a quote falls well outside those bands, ask what is different.
- Tool coverage is where providers really differ. Some teach one platform deeply (Microsoft certification, AI video, n8n). Others cover several. Neither is better; it depends on whether your company has already standardised on a stack.
- “HRDC claimable” is table stakes. Nearly everyone on the list says it. The useful question is who does the grant paperwork, and whether the course is registered under the scheme your company will actually use. Our HRDC claim guide walks through what to check.
Five questions that separate good providers from the rest
Ask these before you sign
- 1Which tool will my team use on Monday?Training on a tool your company does not license is wasted. Match the course to the stack you already pay for.
- 2What will each participant build?“Hands-on” should mean a working agent, workflow or file built from your own examples, not a guided demo.
- 3Who is the trainer, and have they shipped this in a real company?Ask for the named trainer and a client reference. Credentials matter less than proof they have done the work.
- 4Which number moves afterwards?A useful framing from finance-focused providers: which line of the P&L, or which weekly task, changes after the class?
- 5What happens after day two?Post-course support, refreshers or a follow-up clinic decide whether the skills stick.
Which course fits your company’s stack
We get asked “what is the best AI automation training in Malaysia?” every week. My honest answer is that the best course is the one built on the software your team opens every morning. Here is how we steer people:
| If your company runs on… | Learn | Our course |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft 365 with Copilot licences | Copilot 365 & Copilot Studio | Copilot365 course |
| Google Workspace | Gemini, AI Studio, Agentspace | Gemini course |
| Lark | Lark Base, bots, Anycross | Lark course |
| A mix of SaaS tools, spreadsheets and WhatsApp | n8n, model-agnostic | n8n automation course |
| Staff already paying for Claude or ChatGPT | Claude Code / Cowork, or ChatGPT + Codex | Claude or ChatGPT course |
Not sure which applies? The course guide asks five questions and points you to one programme. For the wider catalogue, see all 14 AI programmes by role and tool.
Where we are not the right choice
If you need an official Microsoft certification exam, a vendor-authorised partner such as Trainocate is the better route. If your goal is AI video or digital humans for marketing, AIGC Malaysia specialises in it. If you want a cheap first day for 200 general staff, a one-day productivity class will cost you less than our two-day builds. We are strongest when a team wants to leave with a working agent on their own data, and when the same trainers can come back to help roll it out.
Our most-booked public class: build agents with Claude Code, Cowork and MCP connectors on your own work.
Next public class: 8–9 October 2026 at Worq KL Gateway · seats available
What it actually costs after HRDC
For levy-paying employers, most of the per-person fee can come out of the HRD Corp levy under the SBL-KHAS scheme, subject to the Allowable Cost Matrix. That changes the comparison: a RM3,500 course claimed from levy you have already paid can cost less in cash than a RM1,400 course paid from the training budget. Our breakdown of AI training costs in Malaysia has the worked numbers.
HRD Corp claimable. AITraining2U is an HRD Corp registered training provider. Our public and in-house courses are claimable under the HRD Corp Claimable Courses (SBL-KHAS) scheme, and we prepare the grant paperwork with you. See HRDC-claimable AI training: courses, costs and how to claim.